Hello again, beautiful people!!! I know, I know. You are just DYING for me to tell you how my first day of school went. Well, I figured I’d make you sweat it out a little bit…it makes for more anticipated conversation. So sad that Whitney Houston died; I feel bad for her daughter (I heard that she was on suicide watch), poor thing. How about those Giants winning? Yea, sure was a good game….hope you all had a good day….it wasnt too cold out today….Ok, ok I can’t lie, I’m dying to tell you about my day just as much as you want to hear.

I was looking at the time on my PC at work hoping that it would magically fast forward, but to no avail. However, when it was time for me to leave….wow! I got so nervous and excited at the same time. It felt like a renaissance for me; the beginning of my career. The feeling that I had was a feeling that no one or nothing could take away from me. A sense of extreme passion, joy, excitement, hope, motivation and hunger. It’s so crazy because today we just went over policies & procedure, located our lockers, made sure we had all supplies in our kits and got familiar with each other; and I wasnt bored not one bit. By the way, my teacher’s name is Mr. Roach…and no I’m not trying to be a wise a$$. That’s his real name. But he seems really chill, though and he said some things in class that hit home. Anywho, today was a great day!!! Super excited about tomorrow. We start to learn about nails and all of those complexly pronounced diseases with letters that should never be seen together!

So this is it, guys. It’s time to prepare myself to shed blood, sweat, and tears to get where I want to be in my life. I’m ready and willing. This is the first time in my life where I feel like what I’m doing is bigger than me, bigger than life

